Top 317 Circle K Gas Stations Reviews (2022)

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

Page 1 Reviews 0 - 10

Top 317 Circle K Gas Stations Reviews (1)

Betty of Phoenix, AZ Verified Reviewer

Original review: Sept. 1, 2022

This is the letter I sent to the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau: I am writing to figure out if a company fraudulently used my checking account by gaining access and ultimately wanting me to pay a surcharge of $25. I've attached an email I received and could not get an answer by contacting the company or both of my banks. I've spent hours on this and don't know another option. On 7/16/22 I made a gas transaction at a Circle K gas station in Phoenix, Az. I paid for the purchase with my Circle K Easy Pay Rewards Card which is linked to my checking account and allows me to get a discount on gasoline. I signed up for this card in 2016 using my Vantage West Credit Union checking account and provided the routing and account number.

I signed up through the company they use called Zipline (www.myzipline.biz). The process involves them making 2 small deposits of a few cents to verify the account. Once they did that, I responded to an email to complete the process and everything went smoothly for years. With the high cost of gas recently, I decided to use my Circle K card along with earned points from a grocery store named Fry's in the area. By doing this, I was able to fill up my tank for $3.99/gallon instead of $5. On 7/20/22 I received an email from CheckRedi, a debt collection company on behalf of my transaction. They pointed out that I need to call and set up payment for the denied transaction and a $25 surcharge.

I contacted my Vantage West Credit Union and they could not find any denied transactions on my account. I then called CheckRedi and told them what my bank found. After going around the mountain several times, Latonya advised me that this was involving a Chase account that I used to sign up in 2019, not Vantage West. I told her I signed up with Vantage West in 2016 and asked how they got my Chase checking information. This is the problem. Since I closed my Chase account on 7/6/22, I do not have access to any information and went to a branch office. They can't explain it but do show a denied transaction for my gas posted on7/20/22. I attempted to access my Circle K/Zipline account and it's locked.

I called and was told that unless I pay the amount + surcharge, my account will stay locked. I told them that I acknowledge the transaction but, until this is rectified, I will not pay the surcharge. They would not allow me to pay for the transaction only. I am now in the process of trying to put my Vantage West account back on my Easy Pay card to see if I can access their information but can't verify the small deposits because of being locked out. The end result is that I'm in limbo with this and cannot access my accounts to provide any supporting documentation I may need such as when I signed up, etc. Someone needs to provide proof of how that account was changed but I don't have any means to retrieve it. I can request banking statements from Chase if needed but they have to send them by the United States Postal Service which could take up to 30 days. I applaud what you do and hope you can help me. Thank you.

The result was that after 2 weeks Zipline sent them a blah blah blah letter that did not address the issue. I called Circle K Corporate Headquarters and received a lot of "sorrys". Anyway, I paid the $25 ransom to CheckRedi so I can have my acct. unlocked and will investigate for myself. This is far from over...

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Top 317 Circle K Gas Stations Reviews (2)

Valerie of Port Charlotte, FL Verified Reviewer

Original review: Aug. 23, 2022

I was pumping gas then noticed employee spray painting handicap lines in front of store on a windy day and paint blew all over the front of my car. They would not return my calls, or take responsibility for the damage they did to my car!!

(Video) Circle K offers 40 cents off per gallon of gas

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations.

Top 317 Circle K Gas Stations Reviews (3)

Jesse of Sarasota, FL Verified Reviewer

Original review: Aug. 11, 2022

I was close to my house and needed gas. The Circle K at Clarke and Gantt in Sarasota had gas prices flashing, I thought R was 3.58 but the R was $3.89? Sitting at a light so I saw that the $3.58 price was for easy pay. I went in the store to ask about it but the person just pointed at the info. I took it with me and decided to check it out online. There were many sites saying neg things, but I looked here and saw all the one star reviews. In this day and age when identity theft is rampant why would I give all that info to anyone, unless it was a serious situation..like getting a mortgage or voting. I drive 3.5m to Costco for gas @$3.55. I thought this would be perfect .75m from my house, but unless they are deliberately trying to discourage people from easy pay or gathering data for resale, there is no way I’d deal with this company…the only good thing was the $1 any size soda.

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Top 317 Circle K Gas Stations Reviews (4)

Kimberly of New Bern, NC Verified Reviewer

Original review: April 16, 2022

(Video) VERIFY: Is name-brand gas better?

I went to Circle K tonight and the cashier Joseph was very disrespectful to an elderly ** man who was with his partner an elderly ** woman over his military ID and then his was disrespectful to a ** lady with her two younger daughters then I went to purchase my item. He was disrespectful to me asking me what is my boyfriend problem because he was on his phone watching YouTube and I told him, "It's not your business what he is doing on his phone. His property." I ask was this other man the manager to report his behavior and no manager was there. They both are rude and racist and discriminate against people. They don't need to work there period. If you have people working there like that then you don't need a business in our neighborhood at all. This is disgraceful to our community for you to allow this behavior to continue in your business.

7 people found this review helpful

Top 317 Circle K Gas Stations Reviews (5)

Russ of Pompano Beach, FL Verified Reviewer

Original review: March 21, 2022

Caution, Circle K Easy Pay may be a possible scam: So, it claims you can get up to 3 cards and link to your checking account. I went to the application process, provided my driver's license number AND my personal checking account information. It claimed that it cannot verify who I am even after giving up all this information, including my address, email and phone number. They wanted my personal bank statements, copy of my driver's license and a utility bill (and my first born child). Then I tried to download the app. It wouldn't download. I called 'Zipline' customer service. That was another crock. Said they couldn't help me because they don't do the enrollments. Needless to say, I requested my account be terminated, assuming this was even something affiliated with Circle K. Unreal!!!

35 people found this review helpful

Top 317 Circle K Gas Stations Reviews (6)

RUSSELL of Lithonia, GA Verified Reviewer

Original review: July 6, 2021

On a Sunday evening in June '21, I did what I normally don't do and went inside a Circle K convenience store. I normally pay at the pump but I was there to buy some PowerAde. I was surprised to see that the PowerAde 32oz bottles were on sale - 2 for $3.33. The store was very clean and I was impressed with that. However, that's where it went south.

I got in the shorter of 2 lines and there were 3 others in front of me. I noticed the cashier took the most time with the customer immediately in front of me as they joked around a lot conversing and laughing for at least a couple of minutes. However, when it was my turn the cashier acted confused...and said I need some change to the other cashier. I waited patiently while they broke quarters. Then he scanned my 2 PowerAdes and it rang up like $6.

I pointed out that they had a sign on the door they were selling them for 2 for $3.33 and feel free to check. He stammered and muttered for a full minute before he came back with a response which was, "Ok...that will be $4.59." I was like..."Sir...did you not hear me - I just said you have a sign on the door that it is 2 for $3.33." He looked even more confused and fumbled with the drawer and then asked the cashier to the left that he needed a correction. She seemed like she was a manager. I had 4 $1 bills on wanted to them to give me the exact correct change like most places do and was prepared to wait until they did.

He whispered to her the amount he thought it was and ignored what I said and when she came over and said I'm adding a discount. When she walked away he made no effort to adjust the amount and just handed me a few coins. I called him out on it and the line behind me was growing. He got mad and shouted aloud..."You make me sick....that's why I hate ** like you"....then walked away and said I'll take someone in the next line.

(Video) Shell V-Power NiTRO+ vs Cheap Gasoline. Is it better? Let's find out!

I told the other cashier. Having witnessed him act out she came over and corrected the correct change issue. I told her his behavior was inappropriate and he is not mature enough to work there and probably needs to be let go asap. She nodded in agreement, I got my correct change, walked out with my 2 Powerades and left. However, things could have gone very differently and I've witnessed violence from customers who responded when it was a moneygram or western union that involves a couple of hundred when the cashier was disrespectful.

I have heard of bad reviews from other patrons of gasbuddy and getupside of Circle K claiming they like to shortchange people so you gotta watch them like a hawk. I've also heard stories of when altercations break out between 2 immature ** minded people of any race. My goal was not to fight or have fired some saggy pants wearing young "boy" playing cashier who wasn't mature. However, I share this because I know of people who could potentially have jumped across that counter and put themselves, him and others at risk b/c once the irrational behavior line is crossed people often fail to think through consequences. Management, please do your best to screen against hiring hot heads that could cause more harm than good.

31 people found this review helpful

Top 317 Circle K Gas Stations Reviews (7)

Top 317 Circle K Gas Stations Reviews (8)

David of Casa Grande, AZ Verified Reviewer

Original review: Dec. 28, 2020

Went in to Circle K to do a quick exchange of my Amerigas propane cylinder. Girl at the counter said that she was all by herself and if I could wait out by the outside caged cabinet, she would send the other person out as soon as he got back. Waited for 10 minutes and no one showed up so I went back in the store to see what was going on. Asked they guy why no one came out to exchange my cylinder of which his reply was, "they have no cylinders left to exchange." Why in the world didn't they come out and tell me that? No problem, went across the street to Walgreens and got a Blue Rhino cylinder for two dollars less and great customer service! Tell me again, why go to Circle K?

27 people found this review helpful

Top 317 Circle K Gas Stations Reviews (9)

Fredda of Palatka, FL Verified Reviewer

Original review: Dec. 6, 2020

Easy pay enrollment requires drivers license number, bank account information, last 4 digits of social and then I got an email saying they needed a copy of the first page of a utility bill or 1st page of my bank statement. This seems way too extreme to me so I cancelled everything. The IRS.gov website didn't ask for even half this much information when I set my account up with them. It certainly isn't worth saving a few bucks at a gas station.

57 people found this review helpful

(Video) Rotary vs Foil Razor - Which should you buy?

Top 317 Circle K Gas Stations Reviews (10)

Top 317 Circle K Gas Stations Reviews (11)

Ali of Canton, GA Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 18, 2020

@circlekstores My husband was just at the store at 8023 Cumming Hey, Canton, Ga 30115 to buy wine. He chose some bottles from a shelf marked $6.99. He was chatting with another customer and didn’t immediately notice that he was charged almost $30 per bottle. Afterwards, he tried to return it and was told to, “call the cops if you’ve got a problem.” The clerk then went on to mock my husband to his friend that was checking out after him. Is this really the level of customer care you are striving for? Please let me know what you are willing to do to try to rectify the situation and to improve the customer service situation in your store. Thank you for your time.

32 people found this review helpful

Top 317 Circle K Gas Stations Reviews (12)

Top 317 Circle K Gas Stations Reviews (13)

Annie of Augusta, GA Verified Reviewer

Original review: Oct. 18, 2020

The store on Wrightbro Rd without the deli. I was in yesterday. The cashier was rude and unprofessional. She yelled at me and wouldn't let me get my items because she was upset because her relief didn't show up. I was very so ashamed and it was other customer there, and I'm sure that's not her first time because she was very comfortable with her actions.

13 people found this review helpful

FAQs

Is BP and Circle K the same? ›

Both Knoxville Avenue locations were BP stations at previous points in their histories, but Couche-Tard rebranded them in early 2019 as Circle K. The change was part of a global campaign.

What's the difference between Shell and Circle K? ›

You are confused. Circle K is simply the name of the chain of convenience store. It used to be called Bigfoot. Shell is the brand of gasoline they sell.

Is Circle K buying BP? ›

Circle K is buying and converting what appears to be all of Central Florida's BP gas stations. Circle K did not disclose the purchase price for the 29 stores from Florida Oil Holdings, which bought the BP stations two years ago. The company expects to complete the purchase later this month.

What is Easy Pay at Circle K? ›

When you enroll in Easy Pay, you'll start saving 30 cents per gallon! Every time you fill your tank at Circle K, you'll see the price roll back 10 cents immediately at the pump. During the 60 day/100 gallon promotional period, you will see an additional savings of 20 cents per gallon reflected on your bank account.

Where does Circle K get its gas? ›

We are committed to best-in-class for fuel services and provide an easy fueling experience for our customers. We only use fuel sourced from responsible refineries and terminals that use cleaning detergent additives. This means lower vehicle emissions and maintenance of optimal engine performance.

What does the K stand for in Circle K? ›

The letter K comes from Kay Misenheimer, which founded Kays in Texas 1951. When the company grew over the years, the name and logo evaolved to what we now know as Circle K.

Is Circle K gasoline top tier? ›

All of the top 10 gasoline retailers, by service-station count, are Top Tier: Shell, Exxon, Chevron, Speedway, BP, Circle K, Mobil, Sunoco, Valero, and QuikTrip.

What type of gas does Circle K use? ›

Other brands of fuel sold at Circle K stores include Valero, BP, Exxon, Marathon, Irving, Mobil, Esso and Phillips 66. Approximately 13% of stores worldwide do not sell gasoline.

What gas stations sell Top Tier gas? ›

Retailers include 76, Aloha Petroleum, Arco, Beacon, Breakaway, Cenex, Chevron, Citgo, Conoco, Costco, CountryMark, Diamond Shamrock, Express Mart, Exxon, Fast Fuel, GetGo, HFN, Harmons Fuel Stop, Hele, Holiday, Kwik Star, Kwik Trip, Marathon, Meijer, Metro Petro, Mobil, Ohana Fuels, Phillips 66, QT/Quik Trip, Reeders, ...

What company owns Circle K? ›

Circle K

Does Circle K have its own gas? ›

About half of Circle K's convenience stores nationwide sell its brand of fuel. The price on the pump will reflect the discount, according to Circle K.

Who did Circle K buyout? ›

Circle K celebrates 50 years of fast, friendly service. Phillips Petroleum Company, headquartered in Bartlesville, Oklahoma, acquires Tosco Corporation and the Circle K brand.

How safe is Circle K Easy Pay? ›

Security – Safer than using a credit card or writing a check since there is no personal information on the card. If card is lost or stolen, it is PIN protected. If someone enters the wrong PIN three times, the card is locked and cannot be used. Cardholder will have to contact Customer Service to unlock - PIN.

Does Circle K hold your first check? ›

4 answers. No. You get paid hrs depending on when you start in pay period.

Can I use my Shell gas card at Circle K? ›

Yes, you can use your Shell Credit Card anywhere Mastercard is accepted.

Does China own Circle K? ›

Circle K Stores are owned by Alimentation Couche-Tard, the largest convenience store operator in Canada. We are recognized for our strong food service brands, Simply Great Coffee, and of course our icy cold, flavour abundant Frosters.

What state has the most Circle K? ›

The state with the most number of Circle K locations in the US is Florida, with 855 locations, which is 14% of all Circle K locations in America.

Did Circle K buy out Shell? ›

LAVAL, Quebec -- In a deal reported first by CSNews yesterday, Alimentation Couche-Tard's U.S. subsidiary, Circle K, acquired 236 Shell-branded sites from Shell Oil Products US and its affiliate Motiva Enterprises LLC.

Where can I use bp gas cards? ›

Cards are only accepted at participating bp service stations.

Who is Circle K owned by? ›

First established in Texas in 1951, Circle K was acquired by Alimentation Couche-Tard in 2003. Now present in more than 26 countries and territories, Circle K has become one of the most widely recognized convenience store brands, known worldwide for quality products and great customer service.

Who did Circle K buyout? ›

Circle K celebrates 50 years of fast, friendly service. Phillips Petroleum Company, headquartered in Bartlesville, Oklahoma, acquires Tosco Corporation and the Circle K brand.

Can I use my Shell gas card at Circle K? ›

Yes, you can use your Shell Credit Card anywhere Mastercard is accepted.

Videos

1. Here's Why AUTOMATIC CAR WASHES Might Not Be So Bad After all! | Expensive Car + Brushes = ??!?!
(Elliott Alvis)
2. Day in a life vlog #6 - Circle K convenience store food experience 2022
(Henry Quach)
3. Circle K Hot Apple Pie (Reed Reviews)
(casualgamerreed)
4. 'Traumatized' wife's comments will be allowed in murder trial, judge rules
(FOX 13 Tampa Bay)
5. SMITH & WESSON 351C
(Terribly Tactical)
6. RV TRIP WIZARD - PLANNING THE PERFECT TRIP!
(Home on The Hitch)

Top Articles

You might also like

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Manual Maggio

Last Updated: 11/23/2022

Views: 5483

Rating: 4.9 / 5 (49 voted)

Reviews: 80% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Manual Maggio

Birthday: 1998-01-20

Address: 359 Kelvin Stream, Lake Eldonview, MT 33517-1242

Phone: +577037762465

Job: Product Hospitality Supervisor

Hobby: Gardening, Web surfing, Video gaming, Amateur radio, Flag Football, Reading, Table tennis

Introduction: My name is Manual Maggio, I am a thankful, tender, adventurous, delightful, fantastic, proud, graceful person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.